2017 Session
Click above for specific information about this year's session.

Click to join me on:
Facebook Twitter

Printed on 6/13/17


During the 2017 legislative session we did all we could to advance a liberty-loving, limited-government agenda. The Democrats have the majority in the House and we (Republicans) control the Senate. As an advocate for limited government, even with a split of power between the two houses, just saying no to any measures that will exceed the proper limits of civil government is enough to keep Colorado state government headed in the right direction.

As the senator for district 15, comprising most of Larimer county except Fort Collins, it is my honor to serve as chairman of the Health-Exchange Oversight Committee and the Senate Appropriations Committee, and be a member in the Joint Budget Committee. I also am the chairman for the Republican Study Committee of Colorado (RSCC) and hold the Senate leadership position of assistant majority leader.

In my fifteen years in the Colorado legislature I have had many opportunities to take the easy way out and leave the hard fight for someone else. That has never been my style. I have been tenaciously introducing bills year after year to go after the big issues, and many of my ideas are slowly taking root. I have pushed for a rainy-day fund, fought to keep the integrity of the Tax Payers Bill of Rights, argued for Medicaid reform, introduced alternatives to our crippling education costs, stood up to protect traditional marriage and the lives of the unborn, and daily fought the insidious growth and power of government over the everyday lives of citizens.

Issues may come and go, but our values never change, and you can know that I will never back down in protecting your freedoms. I believe that governments are instituted among men to protect their inalienable, God-given rights, and that our government was designed for the power to come from the bottom up, not the top down.

For Life and Liberty!

Kevin Lundberg

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

"2011 Taxpayer Champion"
- Colorado Union of Taxpayers